Yoyofactory replay (not impressed)

I am not impressed with my new yoyofactory replay. I am new to yoyos of course but this yoyo imo I wish I could return.

This yoyo vibrates so bad and is unstable no matter how loose to tight or how straight I throw it. I even took the caps out and still can’t get any smoothness from it.

I understand plastics vibrates little but this is extreme.

Another thing I’ve noticed is that the bearing seems cheap. Does not sleep long at all and does seem fast even after oiling it.

I’m wondering if the bearing could be the sole issue for the vibration? I’m worried since tho yoyo was only 15.00 I’m stuck with a yoyo that’s not performing as it should.

I went to Walmart and picked up a 7.00 duncan limelight and im more happy with that then replay. Far smoother.

I ordered 2 new yoyos this morning a pivot and a aluminum dream.

Solid choices on the pivot and dream. The bearings on the replay seem to have some issues had one lock up. Fortunately it’s a easy thing to fix

-bbdave-

I talked with yoyoexpert and they are telling me it’s more then likely the pads since they are thick.

I’m going to take the pads put when I get home and throw it and see if the vibe stops.

He told me to install thin pads

Keep in mind if you remove the pads it won’t return. Some response is needed to make a yoyo return. So just be prepared for that.

I was only going to take off the pads to see if it is smoother down and at sleep. If it is the thick pads causing the vibe then I’ll order some thin ones