Off axis help

Was popping guys? So I really want to start getting into horizontal style play and I have a shutter a diplomat and I have an atlas and I just can’t seem to get consistent with off axis gerbil. So basically I just need you all to tell me if I suck and should practice more or if I should get another throw if that would help. Lol. Thanks guys

Oh also I kinda want to get a super legit competition yoyo eventually anyways so if you recommend something that would help with off axis and be a good comp throw in general that’s awesome. Ps I know that a shutter is a good comp throw and so is a diplomat but I just want a next level one like $100+ range so that way I can stop worrying if it’s me or the yoyo and just focus on getting better and then when I am ready I can compete with it.

Why can’t you do that with a Shutter ??? Gentry has won Worlds, Nationals and numerous other contests with it.

No offense, but I can say 100% that you can stop worrying if it’s you or the yoyo with the Shutter. It’s a proven contest yoyo, there should be absolutely no reason why you can’t compete with it, it is a “super legit competition yoyo.”

Now if you don’t like the feel of it, that’s a different story. In that case it’s just going to be getting as many yoyos in your hands as you are able to until you know the shape, size and weight that you prefer.

And if you’re not consistent with horizontal, no yoyo is going to help with that, only practice will.

Just to follow up my last contest, here is Gentry winning Nationals with a Replay Pro that he took out of the package right before his freestyle.  Just remember, it’s rarely ever the yoyo that is important in the equation to whether something can be done or not.