Looking for a good, cheap unscrewable wooden yoyo. Any suggestions?

What the title says.

Thanks.

You could watch the BST for most any BC/What’s Next yoyo, or the Tom Kuhn Maple Leaf No-Jive (not the same as a 3-in-1 No-Jive. I have no experience with the current generation wood.

1 Like

I think the YYF legend wing fits the bill. Also, I was pleasantly surprised by the wood Duncan Butterfly. In my opinion, it plays better than the plastic butterfly.

1 Like

It’s unscrewable?

Based on your previous posts you seem like you have some very nice 1A yoyos. I would recommend buying a nice wood yoyo, even if you have to sell something. TMBRs are awesome, the Baldwin being my favorite, but the price of the 2016 version is pretty high. OUTs are awesome too and they have the advantage of NOT being take-apart (it’s overrated!); the Just For Fun is just plain fantastic.

I don’t mean to tell you what to do other than to reconsider buying a nice one. I don’t know of any cheap, nice, and unscrewable wood yoyos. What are your goals? To learn fixed axle tricks? What kinds of tricks?

1 Like

Yes, completely forgot about that one.

Yes it is. (Meaning it doesn’t come apart)

Thanks! But what is the advantage of not being able to unscrew a yoyo?

mainly that you don’t loose parts or otherwise mess it up.

Thanks everyone.

Another question, am I going to burn through strings at a rate something like one for every 5 minutes of play time? If so, I might pass on fixed axle play.

I have been playing OUT Just For Fun this past few weeks and it really is fun. I change my cotton strings as frequent as changing poly strings in 1A yoyos. Though I am just a beginner for fixed axle play and still experimenting with adjusting the tension and effective sleep times.

I read on another site that the Legend wing is not unscrewable…

My goal is to buy a wooden yoyo that I can do advanced tricks with (eg rancid milk and superman etc).