Any throwers in upper NJ?

Hi, I want to meet someone who knows what there doing YoYo wise.

I’ve been doing it for 3 months now, and I think I’m as far as I’m going to get without help.

Anyone want to meet for lunch? I live right next to the Rockaway Mall, in Morris county?

im in Hudson county but have about just time throwing as you do so I don’t know how much help id be

I live in atlantic county and have been throwing for a little over a year. You should try and make it to woodbury sometime to go to tiki tiki yoyo club :smiley:

do you guys know of any clubs in new jersey? I’ve been looking for them but can’t find any

Unfortunately, not yet. However, I do plan on creating one soon. I live in Bergen County, (B-town represent!) and the nearest clubs here are the the New York Yoyo Club.

The only one I have found, is the TikiTiki board game store down in woodbury. They have a yoyo night once a week. However I live an 2 hours away from it. It’d be shorter for me to go to one of New York cities yoyo clubs.

Part of why I posted this is that I might start a YoYo club, if there are a few other people. It would either be at the Rockaway mall, or somewhere near Montclair, as I’m going to college there.

Montclair is close to me so that might work. A few malls up here would also be a great place to set up meets because of accessibility.

However, NJ needs clubs down south, not just up north. Having clubs in both regions, (maybe even central?!), will benefit all.

Yup. It seems there are a bunch of us throwers in northern New Jersey, but we’ve somehow all never met. Not many clubs up here though. Closest thing is NYC club.

Sure does seem like we have enough people to make a northern NJ club though. :smiley:

That idea sounds great to me. I live right next to Montclair.

Even though they’re our high school football rivals. But I’ll try to let that slide during yoyo times.