Practice....

So I figured I’d start a thread about practice. Now just to figure out how to write this out right…
So lets see… Practice, how long and how far has it gotten for you. Do you practice during certain times, or just whenever you feel like it…
For me I have been practicing for around 4 1/2 months. And for the first 3 months I practiced about 4 Hours a day. Which got me up to the advanced part 2 section and even some expert tricks. But lately my health hasn’t been all to great,which cut down my practice time tremendously. But with feeling better some days than others I can practice a bit more…
So what about you guys and gals?
How many hours do you spend a day practicing? In just how long of practice have you seen a great improvement in your tricks and style? What keeps you practicing those long hours… Or… Do you only practice an half an hour to around 2 hours a day? And if so where has that taken you now??
What trick took you the longest to learn. I know for me Spirit Bomb took me about a 3/4 of a month of my practice to learn and get it down…

What about you? What do you have to say for yourself?

So here’s my take on “practice.” To me , practicing is focusing on a single trick (like I’m doing with Magic Drop), repetition and such. Then there’s just throwing with no real focus, just doing different things you already know.

My yoyo practice routines though happen during my 2 15 minute breaks at work every day, and will throw for a few while my food warms up for lunch.

Weekends my play sessions are sporadic and random, pretty much when I feel like it. I’ll play in short bursts, maybe 10 minutes at a time doing several sessions. I’ll take a yoyo with me too when I go out to the store. I’ll find moments where I decide to take a pause and throw. I feel ‘naked’ without a yoyo with me, much like if I forgot my phone or wallet.

If I wanted to put everything together, I’d say about 1.5 hours total a day.