I'm hitting a wall

I’ve been throwing for about 4 months. I can do the sports ladder up to and including Kwijibo. I can also do the wrist mount and am working on Spirit Bomb and the Hook. I’ve been stuck on those 2 tricks for a month and can’t seem to get it. I’m trying to find other tricks to add to my repertoire but everything I try lately is failing.

My 2A practice is barely moving forward at all. Doing a simple loop more than 3 times seems to be more magic randomness than skill. And my left hand? I can barely throw a single loop.

I need some other tricks that are in my skill range which I can learn so I can keep motivated. Right now it feels like I’ve been stagnant for a month.

What 1A tricks, which are not sports ladder tricks, would you recommend for my skill level?

Thank you.

1 Like

Don’t let yourself get disheartened man, it happens to all of us. Spirit Bomb and Hook are both very difficult tricks when you’re starting, and it takes a lot of people a while to get them, just keep at it.

Have you learned the other tricks from the ‘expert’ sections of the YYE tutorials?

Plenty there to get your teeth stuck into. Once you’ve mastered all of those you could go onto youtube and start on some of ‘rethinkyoyo’ tutorials:

…or some of the less tricky CLYW ‘Cabin Tutorials’.

:slight_smile:

1 Like

Yo!