BAC 2015

I plan on going to the BAC next weekend to watch and have fun since I’m only about 2 1/2 hours away. I was just wondering who on here is going, and if anyone would like to share their experiences and have any tips or recommend on what to bring. This will be my first time going, so any information would be awesome. Thank you

This is my first time going too, some people consider it a better contest than nationals considering people from all around the world can compete if they want. If you’re competing, just bring lots of string and a few backup yoyos. If you’re just going to hang out, bring any yoyos you might consider trading. See you there!

I’m just going to hang out, and have fun. And that is kinda crazy how many people come from all over the world. Definitely looking forward to it. Will they have booths or something from different yoyo companies?

I am going. I have an Audley Equilibrium (Danged a little) to trade and I can’t wait to go.

I’m going again for my 5th time now. First one I checked out was when they held it at Washington Square Park under the “Triple Crown” name. On my last visit, I randomly ran into Paul Dang as he was practicing his routine next to where I was hanging out and throwing for fun.

I didn’t see much of it last year but years prior some of the vendors there had B-grades up for sale that played just as well as an A-grade. YYE had some cool specials as well including a buy one get one free on certain throws…picked up a pair of YYF Loop 1080s.

I’d say, bring some of your favorite throws, bring some money, bring a backpack (as you’re going to need it to store things) and have fun! I’ll be bringing a variety of throws including some fixed axle, loopers, and some of my favorite 1A throws…as well as bringing a few kendamas to mess around with.