tutorials for yoyo stances/throwing techniques?

Howdy!

I’m a relative beginner yoyoer and have been going through yoyo experts trick tutorials. But I have an issue…

I have the sleeper and breakaway under control and can do them multiple times accurately. But now I am trying to get into mounts for more advanced tricks and my accuracy and consistency goes out the door.

After weeks of practice I have been able to get my trapeze mount to a 50ish mount success but my front mount and my split bottom mount (split the atom trick) is rare for me to mount well enough to continue the rest of the trick.

I’m starting to think that my stance/throwing technique might be to fault for the inconsistencies in my throws. While the yoyoexpert tutorials are great for learning the tricks, does anyone know of some great tutorials for how to stand/ begin your throws to help with consistency?

That’s a 50% mount success on the trapeze mount

Also, does the quality oh your yoyo affect how well you learn tricks?. I’m currently practicing on a cheap Duncan pro z, but I have a c3 speedaholic coming in soon. Will that improve things having a better throw to learn on?

Practice

I understand I need to practice, but what I am getting at is that if my technique is wrong, then I am practicing the wrong way and learning how to do it incorrectly…

As with most performance/skilled hobbies, there is usually a correct way (or technique) of how to do it properly. Thats why I am asking if anyone knows of tutorials that tell you the proper way to stand/throw for consistent correct throws.

Maybe a trick book, instead of online videos might be the way to go since they would have to explain everything in words that online videos dont have to worry about like stance, etc.

Thoughts?