Bearing Size: YYF SPEC Bearing
Size C (.250 x .500 x .187)
Response: Central Bearing Co - CBC Slim Pad
Axle Size: 8 mm
Aluminum Type: USA: 7075
2012 Series: 6061

Supernova 2012.

Ok, now that I got that jazz out of the way, here is my personal review:
I like this yoyo for the fact out smooth is. Skin the gerbil, at least in my experience, has been y go to trick to see how smooth a yoyo can slide across the strings. The supernova did that amazingly. It does moebius so well. I’m still new to Moebius, but so far all the tricks I’ve don with it have gone really smooth and really nice.

I love the feel of it in my hands, the weight is a little on the hefty side for me (I tend to lean towards cheaper yoyos (I say with my 888, shutter, mightyflea and of course, supernova) which have lighter metals) but not in a bad way. More like, ‘I can really whip this thing and get some spin on it!’ kind of way. The look of it is beautiful and is one of the few I have in my collection that looks just so darn good that I don’t really want play with it, just look at it. It’s one of my favorite yoyos, expect it has one con going for it that I really don’t like.

So now are the cons: 86 bucks. I’m sorry, that’s expensive for an average person, but I guess if your willing to drop a couple hundred as I seen on this site, 86 might not be that bad for you. Now, the one con with it that I REALLY DO NOT LIKE is the responsiveness. Now, I don’t know if it was the same with other people, but my supernova is super responsive, like, damn. I did one slack trapeze and it shot back so fast I thought I broke a finger. And me being dumb, I tested this out a million times.
It did it every time.