3 yo 3 Bass Line 2 impressions

I have been playing for 4 years. I say this because when I was new to yoyo, I would not put this perspective into context when I was reading an opinion. I would purchase a yoyo, and then have a totally different experience and wonder what was going on. This is the kind of yoyo that I did not enjoy when I was new to yoyo, due to the high walls. As it stands, I get my knuckles smashed with this yoyo when I get sloppy (majority of the time) often. It will not generally be as forgiving as any wide gap, wall-free yoyo. That said, it is also part of what makes this yoyo fun to me now. I have never played another 3 yo 3 yoyo, so I cannot compare it to the original Bass Line.

I have owned the Bass Line 2 for 5 days now and played it for about 9 hours. This yoyo is silly smooth. Rejections due to the shape happen often, and happen early. What I mean by happen early, is that compared to a v-shape, the round and even curvature of the Bass Line makes that rejection happen with less angle than is necessary to achieve the same rejection with my Valor, for example. This is not bad or good necessarily, but can simply change the dynamic and timing of the rejection.

I would describe the play as slightly bouncy, but with a medium string presence which makes it still very controllable. I hate it when yoyos hit the end of the string hard, and this yoyo does nothing of the sort. It makes a very pleasant sound during play that reminds me of the Hat Trick or Torrent 2 which I used to own. It plays very naturally and comfortably at a medium pace. I feel the pacing on it is perfect for the shape and for my style. Any slower and it would drag during faster play. Any faster and the gap/walls would make it require more accuracy than I can keep going at speed. I prefer and play lighter yoyos, with my heaviest being my Sleipnir at 66g. This yo with Ultra-Lights weighs in at 65.6g and feels perfect to me.