YoTricks Civility Review

YoTricks Civility Review
Review by: Matthew Henry
2/3/2014

This is my first attempt at writing a YoYo review and I thought it would be a great idea for me to start with the NEW Civility Yoyo from YoTricks. Only fitting since it is their first attempt at building a high end aluminum throw and it is my first attempt at writing a review.

Back in early January 2013 YoTricks approached the Kickstarter community with the hopes of raising money to create a yoyo designed to help people learn the most advanced tricks. The throw they spent the prior year designing was called the Civility. The original amount YoTricks requested was $3500 dollars with the hopes of creating a small run. Approximately a month went by and the response YoTricks received from the yoyo community was overwhelming. YoTricks was able to gather more than 6 times their original goal amounting to $23,000 USD.
Fast forward one year:
After a few production delays, adjustments and settling up with Kickstarter investors, the Civility yoyo was finally released January 31st 2014.
Specs:
Weight:69 Grams
Diameter:55mm
Width:42mm
Bearing:Center-Trac Concave Bearing
Response:Flow Groove Pads
Available Colorways:Red, Blue, Green, Purple, Raw, Black
Price: (At time of Review)$90 USD
http://img.techpowerup.org/140203/20140203_163803.jpghttp://img.techpowerup.org/140203/20140203_163842.jpg
Shipping and Packaging:
I ordered my Civility and used USPS Priority. The confirmation email, tracking, and shipping where all done with lightning speed. The only downside to the shipping was that a padded envelope was used opposed to a box. This to me wasn’t the best option, I should know, I used to work for a shipping company and I experienced first hand how packages get treated sometimes. I really wish a box would’ve been used instead of an envelope. (See pics below)