Help me choose a yoyo please!

Im a beginner yoyoer and i want to buy a yoyo that will last me for a long time so i dont have to buy a new one until i get really good. i heard that the journey and kickside are good beginner yoyos. i already kno basic tricks like the sleeper, walk the dog, gravitypull, foward pass, etc. which yoyo should i buy? is there another yoyo anyone recomends that isnt too expensive?

The Velocity, Kickside, or Lyn Fury will probably be the best for you. All of them are good yo-yos, but the one you should get will depend on your personal preference and what you’d like in a yo-yo.

Lyn Fury would be good. It is a Good begginger but you could use it for more advanced tricks also. Maybe a Journey also. ;D

im thinking of buying a velocity is that good?

Probably the best choice.

Have Fun Throwing,

~Samad

should i get any strings? or are the stock strings fine

You should get a 100 pack of string, because you will need to change it often. Probably once every few days when you are starting out and maybe even a couple times a day when you are experienced.

100% Polyester or 50/50 Cotton/Polyester String will be fine.

which do you prefer?

I use 100% Polyester, but I’ve never tried Slick (50/50) string. Some people say that 100% poly lasts longer, but I don’t really know. 100% poly is the most popular string used for string tricks, though.

i have to make up my mind and i think im going to go with the velocity ???

I’m a relatively new player myself. I played about 10 years ago when the Yomega clutch yoyos were big, but I didn’t do much other than sleeper/walk the dog/around the world back then, and I only played for about 6 months. I just very recently got the itch to pick yoyoing back up, and due to impatience, i went and picked up a Duncan Speed Beetle to mess around with while I waited for my YYJ Legacy to arrive.