Whats up guys?

Hi! My name is taylor!
I have been yoyoing for bout 7-8 months. Im home schooled so i have enough free time. Im 14 years old and yoyoing is my passion. Here is a video i made the other day ft. YYF REGEN: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQiybSshOvA

I would really appreciate some tricks you think i should work on or what i could do to get better Smiley
Thanks

Mod edit: Please don’t advertise other forums here. You guys have been warned about this previously.
Shutter Squad
Thanks,
-jhb8426-

EPIC video! I wish I would be this good within 8 months.

I’d say for 8 months that’s pretty incredible! Way to be man.

You’re leagues better than me at 8 months vs. my 2+ years. Haha! Nice work.

why does everyone else have flow

Thanks guys :slight_smile: Also I actually just did the math and I started yoyoing in August last year so technically is been around 6 months :slight_smile: Me and my friends also have an instagram that we post some random videos on. its @shuttersquad1 if you are interested!

Any trick recommendations?

@kadabrium What do you mean?

My game-plan is after basketball season ends, I am going to practice up and lean a lot of new tricks. Then once i feel confident enough, I will go to my first contest :slight_smile: There is just one problem… I Know nothing (zero) (zilch) (nada) about how contests work, like how you get ranked and all that stuff.
So if someone could explain how they work and some tips would be nice also! :slight_smile:

Thanks!

Very impressive indeed, especially for only 6 months. Keep up the practice and you will go far.  :slight_smile:

http://contest.nationalyoyo.org/freestyle-judging/

This pretty much has all the information you could need. If there’s anything you want clarifying then ask away.  :slight_smile:

1 Like

Look darn good for 8 months man.